Welcome back to hell

Sch only started yesterday and I felt like I have aged so much. My punishment for not completing my hols hw sent me into a mad rush and panic to complete everything in 1-2days. Well I succeeded somehow with my lack of sleep, breaking my resolution to sleep early in sch days in a single day. πŸ˜‚πŸ”« Honestly there was no thrill I feel on the first day of sch, just felt like I am back to sch after a week of hols (considering I go sch 3 times a week for training, school is just too familiar even in the hols). Still have some essays to be completed by next week but it’s okay at least i can breathe now cos it’s orientation for the next 3 days! I realised despite the mad rush to complete all my hw since last week, I have read 2 books! (Idk where I found time for that) πŸ˜‚ anyways both books were kinda similar in the sense that one was in the form of letter writing while the other one was purely conversations between the characters throughout the whole book. (Btw they are the perks of being a wallflower and love, Rosie) anyways I found both books really nice except I was a little confused with TPOBAW cos idk what mental illness he was suffering from and his relationship with his aunt Helen etc. love, Rosie on the other hand was just really nice, idk how describe but it’s basically this Rosie girl and Alex guy who were best friends since 5 years old. They missed many chances of getting together and had their own separate lives for so many years while still being there for each other all the time. There are a lot ε‘½θΏδ½œεΌ„δ»–δ»¬ moments but the book eventually ends off with them realizing their love for each other and pursuing it (they were 50 years old by that time). Anyways it’s a nice book haha. I think I’m addicted to reading again. Probably going to read a new book soon!

On a side note, the juniors are finally in SH which makes us the oldest in sch omg! Honestly it feels a little weird not seeing the seniors in sch anymore! Breakout today was epic HAHA! Btw, I hope orientation will be fun Tmr! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

