Falling Elegantly

Thought Catalog

ShutterstockShutterstock

Perspective. It all comes down to perspective.

Choose a spot outside. Do nothing for ten minutes. Write about it.

Twenty of us doing this same class exercise, yet twenty of us will have completely different experiences. I am plopped on the slanted ground, doing my best to remain balanced in one spot. This may not be the most logical spot to sit, but it was calling my name all the same. I have the vantage point from here. I know there are nineteen other people in close proximity, yet I cannot see one. As far as I am concerned, I am alone.

And I like it that way. I’m not an introvert per se, but I am not an extrovert either. I am the in-between, as with many things in my life. I don’t have to fit squarely into one category. Maybe some people do, but I’m not one…

View original post 609 more words

Leave a Reply

