The 5 Most Important Life Lessons You Must Always Remember

Thought Catalog

Modern Family / Amazon.comModern Family / Amazon.com

Entering university I had an idea of who I wanted to be and how I would achieve it. However, all of those ideas, thoughts and opinions have completely changed. My life has been one heck of a roller coaster ride, and anyone who knows me can attest to that. Looking back, where I stand now is completely different than where I was a year ago or two years before that. It’s weird to think that so much has changed in so little time. I have learned a lot about myself and what is truly important, and the following are some of the most important life lessons that I’ve discovered over the years.

1. Shit happens and it will completely tear your world upside down, but you shouldn’t let that defeat you.

As Simba eloquently pointed out “Sometimes bad things happen, and there’s nothing you can do…

View original post 680 more words

Leave a Reply

